A race report by William "Bubba" Milholen

The racing was close all day long in both classes. They open body rule for the MT class was a big hit, and some really great classics were seen tearing up the track. The Tjets were fast in both mains, and the group has really taken a liking to the technical nature of the track. Good blend of speed and technical challenge. A couple of interior walls were removed on the white lane, which improved the view for the drivers. The B-main had a pause after the 1st lane rotation as a thunderstorm gave a momentary power outage. Everybody took it in stride, and we gave out the race prizes in the lull. The racing resumed quickly, and the marshals soon got bored as the drivers were doing a fantastic job. James put on a fast paced charge that was something to see. The A-main proved to be just as exciting with the lead swapping several times. Ray pulled ahead and added another victory mug to his collection. James got 2nd from the B-main, followed closely by Jeff then Bubba. The short track battle continues at Tom's for the final Tjet race of the season. Can anybody stop Ray??

MT/XT Round Robin - 2.5 minutes

1Jeff Crabtree131.24 laps
2James Kennedy123.28 laps
3Shawn Molter117.36 laps
4Ray Etheridge112.09 laps
5Mike Ose112.06 laps
6Bubba Milholen110.35 laps
7Ivan Etheridge107.32 laps
8Rick Chiovaro101.15 laps
9Bob Langer91.05 laps
10Marshall Tucker78.00 laps

BeachJet Round Robin - 2.5 minutes

1Bubba Milholen126.00 laps
2Ray Etheridge125.08 laps
3Jeff Crabtree122.05 laps
4Shawn Molter120.38 laps
5James Kennedy120.13 laps
6Rick Chiovaro118.09 laps
7Ivan Etheridge108.29 laps
8Mike Ose108.15 laps
9Marshall Tucker104.31 laps
10Bob Langer103.34 laps

BeachJet Mains - 3.5 minutes

1Ray Etheridge177.22 laps
2James Kennedy175.34 laps
3Jeff Crabtree175.07 laps
4Bubba Milholen172.07 laps
5Shawn Molter167.15 laps
6Rick Chiovaro162.26 laps
7Marshall Tucker155.03 laps
8Ivan Etheridge154.01 laps
9Mike Ose150.30 laps
10Bob Langer150.02 laps

Race stat sheets, requires Adobe Acrobat!

MASCAR Homepage